The Bulgarian Air Force used a point system when counting the victories won by its pilots.

The basis were the three different types of victories:
1. Total destruction of aircraft in formation
2. Aircraft damaged and forced to leave the formation
3. Total destruction of lone or damaged aircraft

Based on these types different points were given:

Type of aircraft Type 1 Type 2 Type 3
4-engined bomber 3 2 1
2-engined bomber 2 2 1
Fighter or single-engined aircraft 1 1 1