(III. topnički sklop)
by H.L. deZeng IV

Ordered formed 21 July 1941 in Osijek for assignment to the Osijek Territorial Division. (1)

Operational History

1941: Osijek with HQ, 1st – 3d Batteries and 4th (HQ) Battery. Transferred to Bihać shortly after formation and assigned to 2d Infantry Division (HQ in Banja Luka).
Fall 42: transferred from Bihać to Petrinja.
Feb 43: Petrinja - reassigned to V Mountain Brigade and remained under it until Aug 43.
Jul – Aug 43: reorganized to conform to German requirements with a HQ staff, HQ battery and 1st and 2d batteries. The 1st Battery was equipped with 4 x 7.5 cm Skoda mountain guns and the 2d Battery with 3 x 10 cm Skoda mountain howitzers.
Aug 43: now in Tuzla in East Bosnia, but ordered to Kutina/SE of Zagreb for reassignment to the 1st Mountain Brigade. It remained under 1st Mountain Brigade until the end of the war.


Podpukovnik Wolf (? 1941 - ? 1942)
Bojnik Ivan Hitrec (? 1942 - ? 1944)
Bojnik Šebelić (? 1944 - ? 1945)


1. Colić, Mladen. Takozvana Nezavisna Država Hrvatska 1941; NARA WashDC: RG 242 (T-311, T-314 and T-315); [Vojnoistorijski institute] - Zbornik dokumenata i podataka o narodnooslobodilačkom ratu jugoslovenskih naroda.

Reference material on this unit

- None known at this time -