(III. domobranski zbor)
From 14 August 1943: III Territorial Corps (III. Zbornog područja)
by H.L. deZeng IV

Formed 1 November 1941 with headquarters in Sarajevo and responsible for the districts (Župa) of Pliva and Rama (Jajce), Lašva and Glaž (Travnik), Vrhbosna (Sarajevo), Cetina (Omiš), Hum (Mostar) and Dubrava (Dubrovnik), all located in the south-southwestern part of Croatia (Bosnia, Hercegovina, south Dalmatia). This alignment did not change during the course of the war. The Corps headquarters evacuated Sarajevo in March 1945 and reorganized in Nova Gradiška as the III Ustasha Corps. (1)


General Mihailo Lukić (1 Nov 1941 - ? Apr 1943)
General Anton Prohaska (? Apr 1943? - ? Aug 1944) Apr 1944
General Ivan Markulj (? Sep 1944 - c. 15 Mar 1945)


1. Colić, Mladen - Takozvana Nezavisna Država Hrvatska 1941, pp.236-38; several miscellaneous entries from primary documents.

Reference material on this unit

- None known at this time -