V Army Corps (V Armeijakunta) was formed on 22 June 1941 and became HQ of the VI Armeijakunta (VI Army Corps) a week later. It was reformed on 1 February 1942 from the HQ of I Armeijakunta (I Army Corps) and was disbanded on 5 December 1944.


Kenraalimajuri Taavetti Laatikainen (22 June 1941 - 29 June 1941)
Kenraalimajuri Einar Mäkinen (1 Feb 1942 - 1 Aug 1943)
Kenraalimajuri Antero Svensson (1 Aug 1943 - 5 Dec 1944)

Other militaria

A special medal was awarded to those who served in this unit, the Eastern Svir Cross.

(Courtesy of Joel Sjögren)

Sources used

Research by Mikko H.

Reference material on this unit

Toimituskunta - Grova Sektionen 4