This is a list of the Waffen-SS officers known to have commanded Heer units of at least regimental size.

Reichsführer-SS Heinrich Himmler (Heeresgruppe Weichsel, Heeresgruppe G)

SS-Oberstgruppenführer Josef Dietrich (5. Panzer-Armee, 6. Panzer-Armee)
SS-Oberstgruppenführer Paul Hausser (7. Armee)
SS-Obergruppenführer Felix Steiner (11. Armee)

SS-Obergruppenführer Erich von dem Bach-Zelewski (Korps Oder)
SS-Obergruppenführer Felix Steiner (III Panzerkorps)

SS-Standartenführer Hans Kempin (547. Volksgrenadier-Division)

Do you have any corrections or additions to the material presented on the site?
Please help us improve the site by sending them to us.