The third armored flamethrower unit was formed on 20 June 1941. It was equipped with 24 Panzer B2 (F) and assigned to 17. Armee for the invasion of the Soviet Union. It was disbanded on 27 July 1941.

Order of battle

3 x schwere Flamm-Kompanie
leichte Panzerflammkolonne

Sources used

Tom Jentz & Hilary Doyle - Flammpanzer: German flamethrowers 1941-1945
Thomas L. Jentz & Werner Regenberg - Panzer Tracts No. 19-1: Beute-Panzerkampfwagen
Thomas L. Jentz - Panzertruppen
Fred Koch - Flammenwerfer des deutschen Heeres bis 1945
Georg Tessin - Verbände und Truppen der deutschen Wehrmacht 1933-1945

Reference material on this unit

- None known at this time -

Do you have any corrections or additions to the material presented on the site?
Please help us improve the site by sending them to us.