The Division Bärwalde was formed in January 1945 under the Kommandeur der Artillerieschule I Groß-Born and was disbanded in March 1945.


Generalleutnant Wilhelm Raithel (15 Jan 1945 - ? Mar 1945)

Area of operations

Eastern Germany & Berlin (Jan 1945 - Mar 1945)

Order of battle (8 Feb 1945)

Regiment Kopp
Regiment Wolff
Regiment Boehmer
Regiment Freund
Regiment Jaeckel
Regiment Klotsche
Sperrverband Fierbandt
Sperrverband Hellermann

Order of battle (Feb 1945)

Regiment 1 Division Bärwalde
Regiment 2 Division Bärwalde
Regiment 3 Division Bärwalde
Regiment 4 Division Bärwalde
Regiment 5 Division Bärwalde
Artillerie-Regiment Division Bärwalde
Pionier-Bataillon Division Bärwalde
Divisions-Nachrichten-Abteilung Division Bärwalde

Sources used

Georg Tessin - Verbände und Truppen der deutschen Wehrmacht 1933-1945

Reference material on this unit

- None known at this time -

Do you have any corrections or additions to the material presented on the site?
Please help us improve the site by sending them to us.