The Höheres Kommando z.b.V. XXXXV was formed in Köningsberg in March 1940 and was redesignated LXXXIII Armeekorps in May 1942.


General der Infanterie Kurt von Greiff (10 Mar 1940 - 1 Apr 1942)
General der Infanterie Hans Felber (1 Apr 1942 - 26 May 1942)

Sources used

Georg Tessin - Verbände und Truppen der deutschen Wehrmacht 1933-1945

Reference material on this unit

- None known at this time -

Do you have any corrections or additions to the material presented on the site?
Please help us improve the site by sending them to us.