The Eiserne Flottille was also known as the Eiserne Torpoedobootsflotille.


Korvettenkapitän Rudolf Lahs

Formed in the area of

Generalkommando des Garde-Korps (Berlin)

Order of battle

1. Eiserne Halbflottille
2. Eiserne Halbflottille

Notable members

Admiral Johannes Bachmann
Admiral Otto Backenköhler
Vizeadmiral Helmuth Brinkmann
Konteradmiral Günther von der Forst
Vizeadmiral Friedrich Frisius
Konteradmiral Hans Henning
Charakter als Konteradmiral Rudolf Lahs
Konteradmiral Werner Lindenau
Vizeadmiral Bruno Machens
Admiral Hermann Mootz
Charakter als Konteradmiral z.V. Heinrich Schickhardt
Konteradmiral Friedrich Traugott Schmidt
(the ranks are the highest ranks reached in the Third Reich era)

Sources used

Georg Tessin - Deutsche Verbände und Truppen 1918-1939

Reference material on this unit

- None known at this time -

Do you have any corrections or additions to the material presented on the site?
Please help us improve the site by sending them to us.