VII Army Corps (VII Armeijakunta) was formed on 20 June 1941 and disbanded on 16 June 1943.


Kenraalimajuri Woldemar Hägglund (20 June 1941 - 16 June 1943)

Other militaria

A special medal was awarded to those who served in this unit, the Lake Ääninens Cross.
(Courtesy of Joel Sjögren)

Sources used

Research by Mikko H.

Reference material on this unit

Stig Roudasmaa - Pioneeripataljoona 13 1941-1944
Toimituskunta - Tigerns Sektion 1941-1944

Do you have any corrections or additions to the material presented on the site?
Please help us improve the site by sending them to us.