(4. pješačka divizija)
by H.L. deZeng IV

Formed around 1 August 1941 with HQ in Doboj. Division HQ was still located in Doboj in January 1943, and the Division was dissolved and used to form other units in August 1943. (1)

Operational History

See the infantry regiments and other units listed under the Division’s order of battle.



Pukovnik Franjo Nikolić (? Aug 1941 - ? Nov 1941)
Pukovnik Artur Gustović (? Nov 1941 - ? Apr 1942)
Pukovnik Bogdan Majetić (? May 1942 - ? Aug 1943)


II Territorial Corps (Nov 1941 - July 1943)

Order of battle (20 Oct 1941)

Division HQ
5th Infantry Rgt.
8th Infantry Rgt.
10th Infantry Rgt.
VI Artillery Group
VII Artillery Group


1. Colić, Mladen - Takozvana Nezavisna Država Hrvatska 1941.

Reference material on this unit

- None known at this time -

Do you have any corrections or additions to the material presented on the site?
Please help us improve the site by sending them to us.