The below list includes all known recipients of high awards in the Reichsbahn.

Knight's Cross of the War Merit Cross

Präsident Dr. Ing. Karl Remy 07.12.1942 mS
Präsident Erich Goudefroy 07.12.1943 mS
Lokomotivführer (engine-driver) Ernst Bierschenk 07.12.1943 mS
Präsident Prof. Fritz-Wilhelm Grimm 07.12.1943 mS
Oberinspektor Remigius Hellenthal 07.12.1943 mS
Lokomotivführer (engine-driver) August Kindervater 07.12.1943 mS
Präsident Dr. Emil Beck 29.07.1944 mS
Ministerialdirektor Dr. iur. Josef Müller 12.09.1944 oS
Präsident Dr. iur. Walter Bürger 07.12.1944 mS
Oberinspektor Wilhelm Gries 07.12.1945 mS
Präsident Dr.-Ing. Günther Wiens 07.12.1944 mS
Oberrottenmeister Peter Hölzer 07.12.1944 mS
Reichsbahnsekretär Karl Komp 07.12.1944 mS
Reichsbahnsekretär Johann Koser 07.12.1944 mS
Präsident Maximilian Lamertz 07.12.1944 mS
Lokomotivführer Gustav Maldacker 07.12.1944 mS
Oberinspektor Ludwig Kirsch 20.02.1945 mS
Präsident Ludwig Metzger 20.02.1945 mS
Präsident Dr. iur. Wilhelm Schell 20.02.1945 mS
Präsident Dr. iur. Heinrich Zechmann 20.02.1945 mS

Also related: Ministerialdirektor Gustav Dilli, 14.08.1944 (Reichsverkehrsministerium)

Do you have any corrections or additions to the material presented on the site?
Please help us improve the site by sending them to us.