Part of the "15 November 1942 - The calm before the storm series" by John Mulholland

REICHSLEITER [Reich Leader] der NSDAP [National Socialist Democratic Party ( Nazis)] was a unique position held by only a few members, who ranked second, in the NSDAP only to Adolf Hitler, Martin Bormann, and Franz Xaver Schwarz, in the NAZI hierarchy.

Reichsleiter: Max Amann
Other ranks held: SS.Obergruf., M.d.R.:
Major positions held: Reichsleiter für die gesamte NS-Presse: 1933 - 1945.

Reichsleiter: Martin Bormann
Other ranks held: Reichsminister, SS.Obergruf., SA.Obergruf., M.d.R.:
Major positons held: Reichsleiter der NSDAP: 1933 - 1945.

Reichsleiter: Dr. Philipp Bouhler
Other ranks held: SS.Obergruf., M.d.R., Oberleutnant a.D.:
Major positions held: Chef - Führerkanzlei: 1934 - 1945.

Reichsleiter: Walter Buch
Other ranks held: SS.Obergruf., M.d.R., Major a.D.:
Major positions held: Reichsleiter der NSDAP: 1934 - 1945.

Reichsleiter: Dr. Otto Dietrich
Other ranks held: Staatssekretar, SS.Obergruf., M.d.R.:
Major positions held: Press Chief of the NSDAP 1931 - 1945.

Reichsleiter: Franz Xavier Ritter von Epp
Other ranks held: Gen.d.Inf., Reichsstatthalter, SA.Obergruf., NSKK.Obergruf., M.d.R.:
Major positions held: Reichsleiter der NSDAP: 1933, 1945.

Reichsleiter: Karl Fiehler
Other ranks held: Oberbürgermeister, SS.Obergruf., M.d.R.,  Leutnant d.R.:
Major positions held: Reichsleiter of NSDAP Office for Municipal Policy: 1933 - 1945.

Reichsleiter: Wilhelm Grimm
Other ranks held: SS.Gruf. u. GenLt. d. Polizei, Hauptmann (Heer), M.d.R., Gauleiter Central Franconia (1928).:
Major positions held: Reichsleiter and Vorsitzender II.Kammer (Second Chamber) Oberstes Parteigericht (Supreme Party Court): 1932 - 1944.

Reichsleiter: Dr. (phil.) Robert Ley
Other ranks held: SA.Obergruf.,  Gauleiter Rhineland South (1925),  M.d.R.:
Major positions held: Reichsorganisationsleiter der NSDAP: 1932 - 1945.

Reichsleiter: Franz Xaver Schwarz
Other ranks held: SS.Oberstgruppenführer, M.d.R., Leutnant d.R. a.D.:
Major positions held: Reichsschatzmeister (National Treasurer of NSDAP).
(One of only four SS members to attain this rank!)

Do you have any corrections or additions to the material presented on the site?
Please help us improve the site by sending them to us.